Events at the AutoMuseum Volkswagen.

The Volkswagen AutoMuseum is in a state of perpetual motion: besides an ever-expanding range of exhibits, there is a constant stream of new and exciting attractions in the form of regular special shows, readings or photo exhibitions. Discover the traditional world of Volkswagen. We look forward to seeing you.

Strong performers. The Best of 40 Years of the GTI.

From 9th June until 18th September 2016 the AutoMuseum Volkswagen dedicates a special exhibition with interesting rarities.

That's the name of the special exhibition to mark the anniversary being run by the Volkswagen AutoMuseum from 9 June to 18 September 2016. In addition to representatives of the seven generations of the GTI, numerous models from the first and second-generation will also be on show – for example, the 1977 four-door concept car from the private collection of Giorgio Giugiaro, a GTI 16S with Oettinger's four valves per cylinder and a Golf 2 Limited model, of which Volkswagen Motorsport built just 71. The exhibition is rounded off by the Golf roadster concept car of 2014 and, of particular interest to the ladies, a fashion collection made of GTI fabrics.

International Museum Day.

International Museum Day. Varied supporting programme on 22 May 2016 at the AutoMuseum Volkswagen.

It's all about currywurst on International Museum Day, 22 May 2016, in the AutoMuseum Volkswagen. There is a photo session with QWoo, the Deutsches Currywurst Museum mascot, and an impromptu theatre improvising on the theme of sausages. And to round off the programme, the culinary delights of the original classic – the Volkswagen Currywurst.

Peru - Panamericana and much more.

Photo exhibition from 22 March to 22 May 2016.

From 22 March until 22 May 2016 the Volkswagen AutoMuseum in cooperation with the Peruvian Consulate General in Munich is showing a series of fascinating photographs of traffic, locomotion and countryside taken both on the Peruvian section of the legendary Panamericana and on off-road terrain as well.

Works culture: Making taste buds sing and sing and sing. The Volkswagen Currywurst.

Special exhibition from 3 March to 29 May 2016.

Every company has its own culture that has grown up over the years. At Volkswagen the staff catering and, indeed, also the Volkswagen 'Currywurst', created in 1973, are much-valued assets. The special exhibition called 'Works culture: Making taste buds sing and sing and sing. The Volkswagen Currywurst' running from 3rd March to 29th May is devoted in many different ways to this classic snack, now over 40 years young. Visitors to the AutoMuseum can take some away with them in a handy five-sausage pack.

Vintage jazz among vintage cars.

Sunday matinée on 6th March 2016 at 11 a.m. with the Amo La Música Quartet.

The Czech Amo La Música Quartet will be performing in the Volkswagen AutoMuseum on Sunday, 6th March at 11 a.m. The four musicians love classical music. However, in addition to Dvorák, Latin-American melodies, jazz and film music will also feature in the matinée performance. The event is being organised by Prag Live e. V. Admission is free. Donations gratefully received.

With a love of detail: Volkswagen models seen through a photo lens.

Second exhibition in the series "MobilArt. Art at the Volkswagen AutoMuseum." in collaboration with the fotoclub wolfsburg e.V. from 14 January to 13 March 2016.

The photo exhibition shows 36 impressions of the exhibits at the Volkswagen AutoMuseum. The photos were the result of a workshop conducted by the fotoclub Wolfsburg e.V. in the AutoMuseum. The exhibition, which shows "full shots" of the models as well as details lovingly placed in a setting, can be visited from 14 January to 13 March 2016.

Events im AutoMuseum Volkswagen.

Das AutoMuseum Volkswagen ist immer in Bewegung: Neben den kontinuierlichen Ergänzungen der Exponate werden auch durch regelmäßige Sonderschauen, Lesungen oder Fotoausstellungen neue, reizvolle Akzente gesetzt. Erleben Sie die Traditionswelt von Volkswagen. Wir freuen uns auf Ihren Besuch.

Starke Typen. Das Beste aus 40 Jahren Golf GTI.

Vom 9. Juni bis 18. September 2016 widmet das AutoMuseum Volkswagen dem Jubilar eine Sonderschau mit interessanten Raritäten.

Starke Typen. Das Beste aus 40 Jahren Golf GTI, heißt die Sonderausstellung, mit der das AutoMuseum Volkswagen den Jubilar vom 9. Juni bis 18. September 2016 ehrt. Neben Vertretern der sieben Generationen des GTI werden wieder zahlreiche Spezialmodelle der ersten und zweiten Generation präsentiert – beispielsweise die viertürige Studie von 1977 aus dem Privatbesitz von Giorgio Giugiaro, ein GTI 16S mit Oettinger-Vierventiler oder der nur 71 Mal bei Volkswagen Motorsport gebaute Golf 2 Limited. Abgerundet wird die Ausstellung mit der Golf Roadster Studie von 2014 und, besonders für die Damenwelt von Interesse, einer Modekollektion aus GTI-Stoffen.

Internationaler Museumstag.

Buntes Rahmenprogramm am 22. Mai 2016 im AutoMuseum Volkswagen.

Am Internationalen Museumstag, am 22. Mai 2016, dreht sich im AutoMuseum Volkswagen alles um die Currywurst. Es gibt eine Fotoaktion mit QWoo, dem Maskottchen des Deutschen Currywurst Museums sowie ein Stegreif-Theater, das rund um die Wurst improvisiert. Abgerundet wird das Programm durch den kulinarischen Genuss des originalen Klassikers - die Volkswagen Currywurst.

Peru - Panamericana und vieles mehr.

Fotoausstellung vom 22. März bis 22. Mai 2016.

Vom 22. März bis 22. Mai 2016 zeigt das AutoMuseum Volkswagen in Kooperation mit dem peruanischen Generalkonsulat in München faszinierende Fotoaufnahmen von Verkehr, Fortbewegung und Landschaft, die auf dem peruanischen Abschnitt der legendären Panamericana, aber auch abseits fester Wege entstanden sind.

Werkskultur: Sie schmeckt und schmeckt und schmeckt. Die Volkswagen Currywurst.

Sonderausstellung vom 3. März bis 29. Mai 2016.

Jedes Unternehmen hat seine eigene, gewachsene Kultur. Bei Volkswagen ist die Mitarbeiterverpflegung  und eben auch die 1973 kreierte sogenannte Volkswagen Currywurst ein hohes Gut. Die Sonderausstellung „Werkskultur: Sie schmeckt und schmeckt und schmeckt. Die Volkswagen Currywurst“ widmet sich vom 3. März bis 29. Mai 2016 diesem nunmehr über 40 Jahre jungen Klassiker auf vielfältige Weise. Mitnehmen können ihn die Besucher des AutoMuseums im praktischen Fünfer Pack.

Oldtime Jazz zwischen Oldtimern.

Sonntagsmatinee am 6. März 2016 um 11.00 Uhr mit Amo La Música Quartett.

Das tschechische Amo La Música Quartett spielt am Sonntag, 6. März 2016 um 11.00 Uhr im AutoMuseum Volkswagen auf. Die vier Musiker lieben die klassische Musik. Neben Dvorák werden in der Matinee aber auch lateinamerikanische Klänge sowie Jazz und Filmmusik zu hören sein. Veranstalter ist Prag Live e. V. Der Eintritt ist frei, es wird um eine Spende gebeten.

Detailverliebt: Volkswagen-Modelle im Foto-Objektiv.

Zweite Ausstellung im Rahmen von "MobilArt. Kunst im AutoMuseum Volkswagen." in Kooperation mit dem fotoclub wolfsburg e. V. vom 14. Januar bis 13. März 2016.

Die Fotoausstellung zeigt 36 Impressionen der Exponate des AutoMuseum Volkswagen, die während eines Workshops des fotoclub wolfsburg e. V. im AutoMuseum entstanden sind. Die Aufnahmen, die die abgelichteten Modelle "als Ganzes" bis hin zum liebevoll in Szene gesetzten Detail zeigen, ist vom 14. Januar bis 13. März 2016 zu besichtigen.